HBA Chicago-Northern Suburbs Announces 2020 Award Winners | HBA

HBA Chicago-Northern Suburbs Announces 2020 Award Winners

Legacy Award
The Legacy award is presented to an HBA volunteer who has consistently demonstrated outstanding service and long-term contributions to the HBA over five years. The recipient has been involved as a leader of multiple committee(s)/projects during the course of their volunteering.


Debbie Williams





Everest Award
The Everest award honors a significant accomplishment that went above and beyond the call of duty or was considered previously impossible. The recipient has shown a willingness to go the extra mile to improve the HBA and extended themselves to help others with a high degree of excellence, professionalism, positivity and integrity in their work. She overcame a significant challenge and/or made a sacrifice to ensure an initiative, program and/or project was executed properly.


Felicia Ford-Rice




Ruthie Archer



Rosalind Jackson




LEAD Award
The Leadership, Excellence and Dedication (LEAD) award is the highest honor an HBA volunteer can be given within their chapter. It honors a chapter or regional volunteer who has served as a volunteer for at least one year and made a significant contribution during the current calendar year. The LEAD award recipient has demonstrated excellence via sustained contributions at a regional level, positively impacted the region and its ongoing success and demonstrated dedication to the HBA mission of furthering the advancement and impact of women in healthcare worldwide.


Carmina Presto




Marie Curie Award
The Marie Curie award recognizes an innovation (a program, project, process, solution or strategy) that has had a significant impact on the chapter or region. The recipient has followed through on this innovation from concept to implementation and has had a clear and measurable impact on the chapter/region or the HBA overall.


Falguni Shah





Heather Kahl