HBA Europe Region Celebrates Honored Volunteer and Spark Awards for Q3 2020 | HBA

HBA Europe Region Celebrates Honored Volunteer and Spark Awards for Q3 2020

During the townhall on 27 October, HBA Europe celebrated the volunteers whose work significantly contributed to the HBA impact and mission across the region.

Congratulations to the winners and thank you for your continued dedication to support the HBA and its vision to be the premier catalyst for the leadership development of women in healthcare.

Honored Volunteer award
The Honored Volunteer award rewards an HBA volunteer who has demonstrated outstanding service to the chapter/region. This award recognizes volunteers who show a strong commitment to the HBA, make an outstanding volunteer contribution and have high energy and positive attitude.

The award recipients for 2020 Q3 are:

Diana Calderhead, regional director, Opex, nominated by Dagmar Albers
Gaia Legori, membership and volunteer engagement DAL, nominated by Federica Pavesi
Leah Pickering, marcomms team member - supporting the monthly regional chair comms, nominated by Kathrin Schönborn
Carlyn Martina-Mamber, HBA Zurich-Zug programming DAL, nominated by Sean Yap

Spark award
The Spark award is a peer-to-peer recognition program that honors any HBA volunteer who has distinguished themselves through “little bursts of awesomeness” in areas such as attitude, collaboration, pitching in, consistency, leadership and building community by supporting others.

The 2020 Q3 Spark awardees are:

Silvia Soffia, marketing volunteer, nominated by Federica Pavesi and Simona Cardei
Srinivasan Ananthakrishnapuram, nominated by Diana Calderhead
Kruti Shah, marcomm volunteer, nominated by Katie Lewis
Marilyne Labasque, volunteer (marketing, communications), nominated by Suzanne Niemeyer
Caroline Beecham, volunteer on programming team, nominated by Katie Lewis
Julie Le Chasseur, volunteer on VEM team, nominated by Katie Lewis
Alexandra Miranville, business development COE Europe, nominated by Isabelle Lonjon-Domanec and Marie-Caroline Chauvet
Carola Bleeker, chapter operations director, nominated by Sandra van Londen

Chat Provider: LiveChat

Chat automation provider: ChatBot