We’re Ready to Go – Get Involved

Welcome to the initial Midwest Region newsletter for 2019. As we kick off 2019, we need to reflect on where we were a year ago. Change management was where we started in 2018 and we pulled together as a regional council in January of 2018 to form a new council. This council recommended candidates for the various Centers of Excellence (COE) positions and by the end of May, the leadership team was in place.

We have seven chapters in the Midwest Region each with their boards and four Centers of Excellence each. The regional leaders are listed below:

Cincinnati – Karen Hagerty, president
Columbus – Becky Sparhawk, president
Denver – Lucia Buehler, president
Indianapolis – Catherine Cassidy, president
Kansas City – Kris Cappo, president
Northern Chicago – Katie Chavanu, president
St. Louis – Amy Van Buren, resident

Centers of Excellence:
Corporate Relations – Dawn Lang, president
Engagement – Sandi Durrenberger, president
Marketing/Communications – Kathryn Becker, president
Programming – Ruth Martin, president

As with any change management initiative, transition is a major part of it. We thank the outgoing chapter presidents, Heather Brod, Columbus, Melanie Neal and Anne Allison, Northern Chicago. We need you to make 2019 successful. Please review the various opportunities that are available through the region and select a position that will help to further your own development. We welcome your involvement and input.

View our recap of 2018 and vision for 2019 here.

The Midwest Region Executive Council: 
Laura Butler, regional council chair 
Kathy Relias, deputy chair 
Jyothi Cherry, treasurer

Groups audience: