Announcing the 2017 board of directors

Rhonda Johnson, executive vice president, Marketing Performance Group, elected 2017 chair

A commitment to further the advancement and impact of women in the business of healthcare and achieve gender parity in leadership positions has propelled the Healthcare Businesswomen’s Association to over 7,500 members consisting of women and men from across the healthcare industry, from pharmaceutical and medical device companies to patient advocacy groups, healthcare communications and consulting firms.

The association held its HBA's Annual Business Meeting on 18 October and elected the board of directors for 2017.

A five-member executive committee will lead the 2017 board of directors:

Chair: Rhonda Johnson, executive vice president, Marketing Performance Group
Shannon Resetich, global franchise head, hematology, Shire
Rebecca Vermeulen, global head, medical communications and patient engagement, Roche Pharma
Taren Grom, co-founding partner, PharmaLinx, editor-in-chief, PharmaVOICE
Simona King, head of finance, business and corporate analysis, Bristol-Myers Squibb

In addition to the executive committee, the 2017 HBA directors-at-large are:
Helen T. Cooke, founder, Cooke Consulting Group, LLC
Joe DePinto, president, Cardinal Health Specialty Solutions
Julie Ross, president, Advanced Clinical
LeAnna Carey, founder, Women Who Innovate
Lynda McDermott, president, EquiPro International
Melissa Stahl, senior director, KPMG

The 2017 HBA nominating committee will be led by chair emeritus: Nancy Santilli, consultant and global managing director, Global Human Care Systems. Other committee members are:

Ann Mohamadi, managing director, pharma/life sciences, PwC
Carol Wells
, senior director, commercial training and development, Genentech, and 2015 HBA STAR
Jacopo Leonardi
, chairman and CEO, ActivCore, and 2016 HBA Honorable Mentor
Terri Pascarelli
, CEO, AIT Bioscience, LLC, and 2004 HBA STAR

News Categories: