HBA announces 2015 board of directors

Wendy White, founder and CEO of Siren Interactive, elected 2015 president

Wendy White, founder and CEO of Siren Interactive, elected 2015 president

The Healthcare Businesswomen’s Association (HBA), in its commitment to further the advancement and impact of women in healthcare worldwide, elected officers and directors-at-large during the first ever virtual HBA Annual Business Meeting held November 6.

“In 2015, the HBA will align to build awareness and be the champions for change,” said HBA president Wendy White. “Working together we can narrow the disparity of women in the workforce and women in the leadership force in healthcare to create a better environment for woman at every level and also better business outcomes for everyone.”

The HBA board leads the association to further the mission by offering networking forums to build relationships; knowledge-sharing and access to thought leaders to broaden perspective; educational programs to develop leadership skills and cutting edge industry knowledge, and recognition of outstanding women and companies to promote visibility of their achievements. The HBA’s values continue to be fueled by the commitment of its board of directors, advisory board, chapter boards and committee chairs.

The 2015 board of directors for the HBA will commenced service on January 1 and will hold a strategic planning retreat on January 9. The 2015 executive committee consists of:

  • President: Wendy White, founder and CEO, Siren Interactive Corporation
  • President-elect: Nancy Santilli, vice president, Human Care Systems Inc.
  • First vice president: Rhonda Johnson, vice president., Bayer Customer Office
  • Second vice president: Amy Bybee, senior vice president, pharmaceutical markets, Harte-Hanks
  • President emeritus: Jeanne Zucker, vice president, client development, athenahealth
  • Treasurer: Kathy Fitzpatrick, owner, Padgett Business Services
  • Secretary: Gabrielle Matthias, senior research associate, Friedrich Miescher Institute for Biomedical Research

The association board is representative of the HBA’s diverse membership from across the healthcare industry, including pharmaceutical and medical device companies, patient advocacy groups, healthcare communications and consulting firms across the US and Europe.

In addition to the executive committee, the board includes seven directors-at-large. They are:

  • Liz Coyle, general manager of commercial research, IMS Health
  • Stephanie Foye, PhD, senior principal, Cognizant Analytics
  • Lisa George, global talent management, Cardinal Health
  • Taren Grom, founding partner PharmaLinx, editor-in-chief, PharmaVOICE
  • Julia Kelly, vice president, client strategy, TeleRx
  • Laurie Lucas, principal, L3 Healthcare Marketing, LLC
  • Lynda McDermott, president, EquiPro
  • Melissa Stahl, director, KPMG

And four non-voting directors at large:

  • Lea Carey, CEO, Women Who Innovate
  • Linda DaSilva, business development executive, EY
  • Liz Kay, vice president development, healthcare, Cramer
  • Shannon Resetich, vice president sales and marketing, US hemophilia, Baxter International


The 2015 nominating committee includes newly elected members Shideh Sedgh Bina, 2014 HBA Woman of the Year and founding partner of Insigniam as well as Brian Goff, global franchise head, hemophilia, at Baxter Healthcare Corporation. Returning nominating committee members include Susan Torroella, an HBA past president and executive vice president of screening operations at Wellness Corporate Solutions and Eve Dryer, HBA’s 2013 STAR and chair of the board of directors for HealthyWomen. Jeanne Zucker, HBA president emeritus serves as the chair of this committee.


News Categories: