Healthcare Businesswomen's Association announces 2015 leadership award winners | HBA

Healthcare Businesswomen's Association announces 2015 leadership award winners

Providing recognition to outstanding women in the industry is one way the HBA fulfills purpose to further the advancement and impact of women in the business of healthcare. The HBA congratulates theses amazing women.

President's award
The President's award is given to an HBA leader who exemplified effective leadership and dedication to the mission of the HBA and has had a measurable impact on the HBA global organization, chapter operations, members and/or Corporate Partners. This year, we have two award winners:

Nicki Norris, HBA Chicago chapter, corporate relations
Laurie Lucas, HBA board, director

Innovation award
This award recognizes a an indivual who demonstrated commitment, passion and a drive for results, created a new process, product, service or recognition level, and brought a positive benefit to the HBA. This year, we have two award winners:

Rosa Lau, principal technical writer, Roche Diagnostics, HBA San Francisco chapter
Priya Mitty Ryali, clinical trial management associate, Gilead, HBA San Franisco chapter

Lead by example recognition
This award is a unique recognition for this year to celebrate a leader who has served the HBA at a chapter and global level and continues to serve by stepping in wherever needed to lend her expertise. The award goes to:

Deborah Seltzer, Spencer Stuart, HBA Atlanta founder, 2013 HBA president, HBANext project advisor and most currently Texas liaison

Council of Chapter Presidents' award
This award honors one chapter president is intended to recognize an individual who has demonstrated consistent leadership that directly progressed the Council of Chapter Presidents' (CCP) agenda, fostered collaboration throughout the council and brought best practices to fruition across chapters. This year's award winner is:

Laura Butler, president, WorkLife for Women, 2015 HBA Ohio president

Transformational award
This award recognizes a leader who continues to drive transformational change that will impact the growth of the organization and will leverage the awareness and opportunity for gender parity. This year's award goes to:

Liz Coyle, general manager commercial research, IMS Health, 2015 HBA CCP chair, HBANExt project lead

Chapter Excellence award
This award is to acknowledge an entire chapter board that has excelled in an area of chapter operations that exceeded the HBA's membership and/or financial targets and the chapter's own expectations. This year's award winner is: Greater Philadelphia

Amy Turnquist, Andrea Winslow, Ashley Tappan, Bonnie Wingate, Brette Travaglio, Cristina Toner, Dalfoni Banerjee, Erika Jurrens, Jackie Franke, Jessica Blain, Kari Gearhart, Kate Maguire, Kathy Relias, Kris Granor, Lisa Morris, Liz Coyle, Lynda Kulp, Lynn Paolicelli, Marie McDonald, Mary Dominiecki, Monica Heuer, Samantha Jouin, Serena Warren, Shetal Vyas, Stacie Snodgrass, Susan Hundley


Chat Provider: LiveChat

Chat automation provider: ChatBot