Advisory Board

The HBA advisory board provides strategic direction on how the HBA can further the advancement of women’s careers in healthcare worldwide through HBA initiatives. The board is made up of an invited group of senior executives in the healthcare industry that represent a diverse membership and who are willing to support the HBA mission for a three-year term. This year’s advisory board is co-chaired by Meryl Zausner, EVP and CFO, Novartis Pharmaceuticals and Mike Kaufmann, CEO Pharmaceuticals Segment, Cardinal Health.

Kelly Barnes
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Beth Battaglino Cahill

Jody Blakeway
SVP, Client Services

Nancy Brown
American Heart Association

Carolyn Buck Luce
Managing Partner
Imaginal Labs LLC

Laurie Byrne
VP, Talent Management

Deirdre Connelly
President, North American Pharmaceuticals
GlaxoSmithKline Inc. 

Teresa DeLuca, MD
Chief Medical Officer, Pharmacy
Magellan Health Services

Deborah Dunsire, MD
President and CEO
EnVivo Pharmaceuticals

Rosanna Durruthy
Chief Diversity Officer

Bridgette P. Heller
Executive Vice President and President
Merck Consumer Care

William Ippolito
VP, Business Operations
Daiichi Sankyo Inc.

Bahija Jallal, PhD
Executive Vice President
AstraZeneca, Head of MedImmune

Michael Kaufmann
CEO, Pharmaceutical Segment
Cardinal Health

Freda Lewis-Hall, MD
Executive VP and Chief Medical Officer
Pfizer Inc.

Patricia Maryland, DrPH
President and CEO
St. John’s Providence Health System

Kendall O’Brien
VP, Group Finance, Medical Devices and Diagnostics
Johnson & Johnson

Kristine Peterson

Kevin Rigby
Vice President of Public Affairs  and US Country Head of Public Affairs
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation

Paula Brown Stafford
President, Quintiles Clinical Development
Executive Vice President, Quintiles Transnational Corp.

Mark Swindell
President, Vaccines, Specialty Care Business Unit
Pfizer Inc.

Shawn Cline Tomasello
Corporate Vice President and General Manager
U.S. Hematology & Oncology Celgene Corporation

Meryl Zausner
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation

HBA Wall of Recognition

ACE Award logo